The Princess Frog: a Musical

Princess Frog castPrincess Frog NewsdayPrincess Frog and Brian

As seen on News 12 and featured in Newsday

The Princess Frog: An Enchanting Musical, 2017 at The Long Island Children’s Museum, Garden City.  Selling fast, get tickets here.

  • Monday, February 20, 2017 – 11:30 am and 2 pm

  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017 – 11:30 am and 2 pm

  • Wednesday, February 22, 2017 – 11:30 am and 2 pm

  • Thursday, February 23, 2017 – 11:30 am and 2 pm

  • Friday, February 24, 2017 – 11:30 am and 2 pm

  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 – 11:30 am and 2 pm

  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017 – 10:15 am and Noon

  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017 – 10:15 am and Noon

  • Thursday, March 9, 2017 – 10:15 am and Noon

  • Friday, March 10, 2017 – 10:15 am and Noon

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 – 11:30 am – Relaxed Performance 

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 – 2 pm

This musical fairytale about  a frog and a prince, shows that true love has the power to break any bad spell. With an enchanting script that delights adults and original music that gets kids involved like “Meatball” (a brown beachball bounces through the crowds) and “Bocca Polka” (a kissing song), “Jump” (a jumping, swimming and hiding song) and “Let’s Sing our Song” (A sing-a-long).

Based on an Italian Folktale called “The Prince who Married A Frog,” the show was written to accompany The Long Island Children’s Museum’s Fairytale exhibit and was workshopped three times.

Book:  Lena Pennino-Smith; Music Lena Pennino-Smith; Piano arrangement by Brian Smith; Percussion and guitar arrangement by Michael Leuci; Bass arrangement by Richard Hefner and Mandolin arrangements by Pat Leuci